Dagens Låt: Oomph - Sandman

Okej John Blund, jag tog kanske i lite i förra inlägget.
Sorry!
Det kanske bara är så att du styr över sömnen, drömmarna är det väl min hjärna som skapar.
Men det har blivit så himmla mycket ångest/mardrömmar på sistone och det tär på mig.
Hur som haver så tillägnar jag dagens låt till dig.

SANDMAN
(English lyrics)

Poor Germany,
can you see your children,
how they queue before the abyss.

Ill Germany,
can you understand their fear,
when they go to sleep.

La Le Lu,
only the man in the moon watches,
when the poor children sleep,
then you'll sleep too.

La Le Lu,
and the little heart freezes over,
when the other children ask
How much do you have?

Sandman, Sandman,
put out the lights,
the truth is cruel,
so give me a dream.

Sandman, Sandman,
come to my house,
sprinkle sand into my eyes
and wake me never again

Poor Germany
can you see your children
how they slowly go before the dogs?

Rich Germany
when will the fun pass you
when will you understand?

La Le Lu,
only the man in the moon watches,
when the poor children sleep,
then you'll sleep too.

La Le Lu,
and the little heart freezes over,
when the other children ask:
how much do you have?

Sandman, Sandman,
put out the lights,
the truth is cruel,
so give me a dream.

Sandman, Sandman,
come to my house,
sprikle sand into my eyes,
And wake me never again.

Dry bread makes cheeks red
The boy lives in great misery
He's already screamed his lungs sore
Hunger burns in the child's mouth

Dry bread makes cheeks red
But everyone sits in their own boat
Now I'll show you what wealth is
In the country that forgets its brood

Sandman, Sandman,
put out the lights,
the truth is cruel,
so give me a dream.

Sandman, Sandman,
come to my house,
sprinkle sand into my eyes,
And wake me never again.
Poor Germany,
can you see your children,
how they queue before the abyss.
Ill Germany,
can you understand their fear,
when they go to sleep.
La Le Lu,
only the man in the moon watches,
when the poor children sleep,
then you'll sleep too.
La Le Lu,
and the little heart freezes over,
when the other children ask
How much do you have?
Sandman, Sandman,
put out the lights,
the truth is cruel,
so give me a dream.
Sandman, Sandman,
come to my house,
sprinkle sand into my eyes
and wake me never again
Poor Germany
can you see your children
how they slowly go before the dogs?
Rich Germany
when will the fun pass you
when will you understand?
La Le Lu,
only the man in the moon watches,
when the poor children sleep,
then you'll sleep too.
La Le Lu,
and the little heart freezes over,
when the other children ask:
how much do you have?
Sandman, Sandman,
put out the lights,
the truth is cruel,
so give me a dream.
Sandman, Sandman,
come to my house,
sprikle sand into my eyes,
And wake me never again.
Dry bread makes cheeks red
The boy lives in great misery
He's already screamed his lungs sore
Hunger burns in the child's mouth
Dry bread makes cheeks red
But everyone sits in their own boat
Now I'll show you what wealth is
In the country that forgets its brood
Sandman, Sandman,
put out the lights,
the truth is cruel,
so give me a dream.
Sandman, Sandman,
come to my house,
sprinkle sand into my eyes,
And wake me never again.


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

BadKidney

Här i min blogg handlar det en del om mitt liv/mående men även mycket om sådant som jag tycker om och som rör mina intressen. Jag är en Estetisk/konstnärlig/bohemisk, snäll, omtänksam, känslig, djur/naturälskande, andlig, smågalen, pysslig, drömmare.... Välkommen! Titta gärna in min andra blogg också: http://welcometotheasylum.blogg.se Som handlar om mitt andliga intresse och annat inom det området.

RSS 2.0