DAGENS LÅT: Oumph! - True Beauty Is So Painful



How did you get your perfect body?
Where did you get such perfect skin?
How come you´re such a perfect hottie?
Not a wrinkle, no double chin.

Grandmother, Grandmother, tell me why you´re still so young !

True beauty is so painful, my dear
the price we pay is shameful, my dear
don´t you know
the surgeon´s cut is like a fountain of youth
i´m living proof
oh, look at me an tell the truth
´cause i know you want it too

What´s your secret for staying youthful?
Whats your secret for staying thin?
Won´t you tell me, and pleas be truthful
Does true beauty comes from within?

Grandmother, Grandmother, tell me why you´re still so young !

True beauty is so painful, my dear
the price we pay is shameful, my dear
don´t you know
the surgeon´s cut is like a fountain of youth
I´m living proof
Oh, look at me an tell the truth
´cause i know you want it too

Listen now
This face was born in blood and desperation
So don´t look deeper than my skin, dear child
This body cost my soul, there´s no salvation
So don´t look deeper down within

True beauty is so painful, my dear
the price we pay is shameful, my dear
don´t you know
the surgeon´s cut is like a fountain of youth
i´m living proof
oh, look at me an tell the truth
´cause i know you want it too

True beauty is so painful

Don´t you know
you´ve got to suffer at the end of the nigth
Yeah that´s price for fortune, fame
Your name in lights
Don´t you want it? Tell no lies...




Kommentarer
lukes

Var med i dagens blogg om du känner för det :D

2010-08-25 @ 12:04:12
URL: http://modegrabben.blogg.se/
LINN

Hej, hoppas du kommer få en bra dag :)



btw, din blogg är sjukt fin!

Följa varann via bloglovin ? ´:D

2010-08-25 @ 12:04:15
URL: http://liinnssaann.blogg.se/
Cissi

Hellu! Allt bra? :)

2010-08-25 @ 12:25:36
URL: http://ceciliav.com
Cissi

Okej härligt! :) Jodå, allting är helt okej med mig! :)

2010-08-25 @ 16:34:43
URL: http://ceciliav.com


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

BadKidney

Här i min blogg handlar det en del om mitt liv/mående men även mycket om sådant som jag tycker om och som rör mina intressen. Jag är en Estetisk/konstnärlig/bohemisk, snäll, omtänksam, känslig, djur/naturälskande, andlig, smågalen, pysslig, drömmare.... Välkommen! Titta gärna in min andra blogg också: http://welcometotheasylum.blogg.se Som handlar om mitt andliga intresse och annat inom det området.

RSS 2.0